Notices
Mid-Atlantic Region Includes DC, DE, MD, VA, WV.

Another Scammed By deebo3726

Old Jan 5, 2011 | 07:08 PM
  #1  
evocivicmarc88's Avatar
Thread Starter
Evolving Member
iTrader: (10)
 
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 147
Likes: 0
From: USA
Another Scammed By deebo3726

i recently bought and paid 1300 dollars for an fp black from him and now he is ignoring all my calls/texts



so if anybody knows this guy(deebo3726) or a member of the forum on the link above
please step up and help me(us).

his info when i sent the money thru the money order

sean carter
forest hill md

i did a phone number search: his phone number 4432998080
Phone Number: (443) 299-8080
Name: Unlisted
Line Type: Landline
Location: Fallston, MD 21047
County: Harford
Carrier: Global Crossing Local Services, Inc

So bull**** and I am so pissed. Please mods pm me with anything help or service you guys can be. I know fabcas311 created a thread too.

Last edited by evocivicmarc88; Jan 5, 2011 at 10:49 PM.
Old Jan 5, 2011 | 07:09 PM
  #2  
yahh's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (20)
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 172
Likes: 0
From: Richmond Va
If you go on fabcas311 thread and there is a link to another forum, I read on there that they have his name and address etc.
Old Jan 5, 2011 | 07:09 PM
  #3  
stamlon's Avatar
Newbie
 
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 38
Likes: 0
From: cincy ohio
sorry to hear that.. you could find where he lives and raise hell
Old Jan 5, 2011 | 07:11 PM
  #4  
fabcas311's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (58)
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 490
Likes: 1
From: texas
im with you on this bro!!!............
Old Jan 5, 2011 | 07:13 PM
  #5  
evocivicmarc88's Avatar
Thread Starter
Evolving Member
iTrader: (10)
 
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 147
Likes: 0
From: USA
I am semi with you too. Or at least get the police involved.
Old Jan 5, 2011 | 07:14 PM
  #6  
str8kor's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (11)
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 564
Likes: 0
From: Kansas
i would take this legally. this is seroius scamm, if u got his phone number go report it to the police see what they can do legally. and for future reference only use paypal since they have protection.
Old Jan 5, 2011 | 07:14 PM
  #7  
fabcas311's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (58)
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 490
Likes: 1
From: texas
Originally Posted by yahh
If you go on fabcas311 thread and there is a link to another forum, I read on there that they have his name and address etc.
http://forums.dcevoclub.com/showthre...5-Fp-red-cheap
Old Jan 5, 2011 | 07:15 PM
  #8  
BoostWhore's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (42)
 
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,159
Likes: 0
From: Central FL
Please for future reference do not send someone money through western union unless you know them.
Old Jan 5, 2011 | 07:16 PM
  #9  
str8kor's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (11)
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 564
Likes: 0
From: Kansas
wow so much bull, the more i hear dumb scams like this the more i get angry. dont use western union. ive been scammed before from then i only use paypal
Old Jan 5, 2011 | 07:17 PM
  #10  
fabcas311's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (58)
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 490
Likes: 1
From: texas
.......if i find out his real name/address i dont mind flying over to MD local PD and knock on the sumbags door!
Old Jan 5, 2011 | 07:18 PM
  #11  
HISEVO7's Avatar
Newbie
Veteran: Army
iTrader: (4)
 
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 31
Likes: 2
From: Tampa
Maybe I am not making matters easier, but my experience with police and a Western Union transaction is not good.

Basically, they took the report because they HAD to... but, they advised me that many scammers use Western Union because of its ease of access. Anyone with a fake ID can pick up the money, and W.U. claims NO RESPONSIBILITY. It even says so on the W.U. form.

It has happened to me last year... now, I try to buy things from people I meet face-to-face... even if I have to drive a little to get there.

Good luck!!!
Old Jan 5, 2011 | 07:19 PM
  #12  
evocivicmarc88's Avatar
Thread Starter
Evolving Member
iTrader: (10)
 
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 147
Likes: 0
From: USA
I am sure someone knows where he lives on here. Seems like he participates in some stuff. So the address on the money order is a friends house or something?
Old Jan 5, 2011 | 07:20 PM
  #13  
yahh's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (20)
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 172
Likes: 0
From: Richmond Va
Originally Posted by yahh
If you go on fabcas311 thread and there is a link to another forum, I read on there that they have his name and address etc.

Originally Posted by evocivicmarc88
I am sure someone knows where he lives on here. Seems like he participates in some stuff. So the address on the money order is a friends house or something?
Read that..
Old Jan 5, 2011 | 07:44 PM
  #14  
evocivicmarc88's Avatar
Thread Starter
Evolving Member
iTrader: (10)
 
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 147
Likes: 0
From: USA
This is the address he gave me

Sean Michael Carter
1919 Castle Road Forest Hill, MD 21050

but I dont know if its just some random house that he steals the mail from..
Old Jan 5, 2011 | 07:52 PM
  #15  
fabcas311's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (58)
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 490
Likes: 1
From: texas
Originally Posted by evocivicmarc88
This is the address he gave me

Sean Michael Carter
1919 Castle Road Forest Hill, MD 21050

but I dont know if its just some random house that he steals the mail from..
this is more detailed than the one he gave me........

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:55 AM.