Notices
Mitsubishi Vehicles (Airtrek / Outlander) Use this forum to discuss any other types of Mitsu/DSM vehicles, past and present

16g 4g64 Evo built thread - 3G Eclipse

Search this Thread

Old Dec 23, 2011, 12:29 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
16g 4g64 Evo built thread - 3G Eclipse

I am new to EvolutionM, however I have been trolling here for a while. I am a member of Club3G and have been collecting parts for a 16g Evo build for a few months now. I am down to the last few parts I need, but even before I put this in I am doing an auto to manual trans swap with a quaiffe LSD and rebuilding the internals of my 2.4L 4g64 motor.

After this build and after I get a small taste of power (only looking to do 300-350 whp FWD from 130 WHP stock) I will do the 4g63 DOHC head swap, Evo 8 trans and 2g Eclipse GSX AWD conversion and shoot for 500+ WHP. I know this seems like a lot and even a waste of $ but I want a different 3G and I have emotional ties to my car. Probably will get an Evo X in the future as a DD. Thanks for looking.

Here is what I have so far:

Manual swap and 16g build parts collections are complete :woot:

Here is where everything hibernates till I finally have time to put it all in. It sucks that after a year of collecting I finally have everything but don't have time

Here are the parts for the trans swap:

I4 Manual trans with under 40k miles and a Quaiffe LSD with under 8k on it (3k with this trans). Rust is minimal and yes it is grimy but nothing a bit of engine degreaser won't fix. Am contemplating a fresh coat of high heat silver before I install it.

OEM Flywheel and ACT Street Disk Clutch with 3k miles

Brake and Clutch pedals with pigtails and OEM manual trans mount (will have a prothane insert when the time comes)

Clutch fluid resivior, clutch master cylinder, clutch slave cylinder and all fluid lines (I plan on using redline clutch fluid)