Notices
Private 'Evo 1 - 9' For Sale / Wanted Sell an item in here or look for a particular part that you need.
Mark this thread as Sold

Is this a scam...?

 
Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old May 12, 2004 | 10:44 PM
  #31  
2GDSM's Avatar
Evolved Member
 
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 549
Likes: 1
From: Maryland
This topic has been beaten into the ground. It's obviously a scam. But remember, if you deposit the check and it bounces, you gotta pay the bouncing fee. There are only three ways that I would ever sell a car. Cash, Certfied Bank Check, or Paypal if you use ebay. Even if you use PayPal on ebay, I still would get a certified bank check for the majority of it.
Old May 12, 2004 | 10:55 PM
  #32  
EvoRider36's Avatar
Evolving Member
 
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 121
Likes: 0
From: Union, NJ
Dude I got that same exact email. Im selling my mazdaspeed on autotrader and was sent the same exact email. It definately seemed shady to me, but the guy kept in contact with me for several days. He wanted more pics. Once they were sent, he said his client agreed to the price and he wanted my address so he could send the check. I responded saying that thats cool, but I want his name, the name of his company, the location, the "new phone number" of his office which he claimed has moved to a new location which is why he couldnt contact me by phone. This was over a week ago and he hasnt responded. I emailed him twice since and still no response. Be careful out there guys. This guys email address was eddycars2000@yahoo.com!!
Old May 14, 2004 | 08:23 PM
  #33  
Google's Avatar
Evolving Member
 
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 191
Likes: 0
From: Fairfield County, CT
Be warned and case closed, again!
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
BPAuto
Vendor Announcements
3
Dec 10, 2015 04:18 PM
APM Racing
Midwest Region
3
Mar 18, 2014 07:58 AM
Frankiago
Vendor Service / Parts / Tuning Review
58
Jul 26, 2011 01:54 PM




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:56 AM.