Notices
Project Cars / Build Threads Please post your build threads here.

The Quintessential Mid 2000's rice car - 04 Ralliart Content Inside

Search this Thread

Old Aug 6, 2017, 09:42 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
The Quintessential Mid 2000's rice car - 04 Ralliart Content Inside

Hey guys, I'm new to lancers, but not new to cars. Just picked this car up yesterday, and so far so good! I've worked on RX7's, integras, civics, imprezas, elantras(with a 4g63 derived engine) but never a mitsubishi. I wanted this car because it was 5x114.3, evo VII GTA interior(I'll elaborate later why this was important), upgrade path is pretty straight forward(but complicated), 4g69(vs the 2.0 in the ES) and it was cheaper than most higher mileage base models. It's no evo, so I don't expect it to be many people's cup of tea, but I plan on transforming it into something fun and quirky.

In my free time I'm an automotive photographer(who isn't these days ), detailer, and working on cars(just never my own until this thing )

Paid $2500 and it has just under 73000 miles.

Bad:
Driver door window regulator is ****ed
AC knob is ****ed
Dirty *** engine bay(but it's also good)
Faded paint
Tires are mismatched

Good:
Nearly Unused interior
72,xxx miles
4g69
faded paint will buff out because the metal is a single stage
Wheels aren't too ugly
Damn good sound system
Handles pretty decently
It's Phoenix Red(really pink where faded)
Dirty engine bay, it shows that the PO didn't try and hide any leaks(which there are none) and the timing belt and water pump are extremely clean
Was a kindergarten teacher's car, so no abuse since she bought it in 2006

The Quintessential Mid 2000's rice car - 04 Ralliart Content Inside-a51bnzc.jpg

I learned automotive detailing through trial and error, and feel I'm good enough at it that I could turn the ***** pink back to Phoenix Red.
Before
The Quintessential Mid 2000's rice car - 04 Ralliart Content Inside-e5rmkmv.jpg
After