Notices
ECU Flash

Novice trying to find my ROM ID using Hex

Search this Thread

Old Aug 15, 2018, 04:05 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Novice trying to find my ROM ID using Hex

hi guys im new to the whole ecuflash im trying to learn this and have searched many of many of threads, one i just cant grasp hexidecimal and trying to decode it, something just isnt clicking, but essentially im just trying to find my current ROM ID so i can look at my current tuned maps to start learning more, i got to the point of trying to download the ROM image, but i get the unknown ROM image, but i did save the file and opened it up in the hex editor, but going from there is about where im stuck at cuz i cant read a damn thing, i did search through the forums and i did see where the ROM ID would be in Hex. Im not trying to mess with my tune just trying to further my knowledge, tuning EFI is one of my goals its been a long time coming any help would be awesome.

02 03 04 05
0000F50 65 5D 25 4E

if someone can point me in the right direction please i would greatly appreciate it.

Ricky
The following users liked this post:
ravasquez (Jun 26, 2019)
Old Aug 15, 2018, 06:22 PM

so i did some more studing trying to understand hexidecimal, if address 0000F50 at column 02,03,04,05 indicate my ROM id in hex am i assuming if i did this right that 65 5D 25 4E would convert to 101933778 as my ROM id? please any gurus out there?

Ricky
Old Aug 17, 2018, 08:12 AM