Notices
Vendor Service / Parts / Tuning Review Post your service, part & tuning reviews here. Please note all new threads are moderated.

What's up with STM?

Search this Thread

Old Apr 23, 2019, 09:58 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
What's up with STM?

Ordered a few parts from STM over a week ago on April 14th. Currently I've had no communication from them and no updates on shipping. So last week I messaged their Facebook page and asked what the deal was and the response was "we are out of the Mitsubishi coolant" (which I ordered 2 gallons). Note: the coolant was in stock on the website. I've tried calling the number on their website several times which just redirects to an automated voice message. I emailed them yesterday and no response. What the hell? This is my first time ordering from them and everyone talks about how great they are but I'm not seeing that. Are they closed for the month or something? At this point I'm ready for a refund to take my business elsewhere.
Old Apr 23, 2019, 10:27 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
hmmm weird I've never had an issue with any orders I've placed with them....even called to have some questions answered and got someone right away to talk with and have them answered.
Old Apr 23, 2019, 11:47 AM

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
They have been good to me I have ordered a lot of stuff from them . Only downside is that are slow at shipping I'm only 5 hrs away
and takes a 6-8 days to get anything.
Maybe they are busy lately I know this whole week they are prepping for big race and tune event April 27th and 28th.
I guess they should considering hiring more staff.
Old Apr 23, 2019, 12:33 PM
EvoM Guru

Received 1,543 Likes on 1,322 Posts
Yeah, I tries calling to day to order some stuff, go the "we're close" voicemail twice when they should be open. Ordered from ExtremePSI instead.

Not sure whats going on, but I can assure you they didn't run off with your money.
Old Apr 23, 2019, 05:49 PM
Evolved Member

Received 76 Likes on 67 Posts