Notices
04-06 Ralliart Aftermarket Forced Induction Tech (aftermarket turbo/supercharger related topics)

JTCB's Turbo Build

Search this Thread

Old Aug 14, 2013, 04:17 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
JTCB's Turbo Build

Alright guys so I've been thinking a lot about going turbo. I'm pretty new to forced induction so bare with me. I found this eBay turbo kit that can be shipped for 550$ to Canada I think its pretty interesting. So from what I've read other than rebuilding the turbo properly, cuz they tend to break a lot, everything else should be ok.

For the moment Im thinking of running the kit at a low 5-6 psi until I do head studs and mabey block work!
So I'm not gona pushing the kit all that much and then as time comes i'll have to replace parts here and there but ill be able to boost!!<3

This is everything that is included in the kit

Package Includes:

1 X T04E Turbocharger
1 X External Cast Steel Wastegate WG
1 X Type-S Blow Off Valve Kit
1 X Flange Pipe
1 X Adjustable Boost Controller
1 X Manifold Wrap
1 X Programmable LED Turbo Timer
1 X Adjustable Fuel Pressure Regulator
1 X Braided Oil Feed Line
1 X T3/ T4 5-Bolt Flange
1 X Lightweight Aluminum Intercooler
1 X Set of Aluminum Piping
-Piece Piping Set Includes:
2 X 180 Degree U-Pipe
2 X 90 Degree Pipe
2 X 45 Degree Pipe
2 X Straight Pipe
8 X Silicone Hoses
16 X Bolt-Tight Clamps

After that I would be missing

WRX 425c Injectors
Walboro 255 fuel pump
Custom Turbo Manifold & DP
AEM Wideband
Fittings and hoses
New HACKISH Reflash
Turbo Rebuild
Evo 8/9 3 BAR MAF

So I really wanna know what you guys think before I go ahead and do this. I was also thinking of ordering the kit and maybe just buying a ball bearing turbo and sell the cheap turbo. Everything else in the kit seems legit from what I know. Let me know if I'm forgetting something!

I think I can get this done for 1500-2000$ It would be great for everyone if we could get this to work properly.