Notices
Motor Sports If you like rallying, road racing, autoxing, or track events, then this is the spot for you.

Street Modified Evo Build – ACD Tuning Review

Search this Thread

Old Mar 27, 2012, 07:09 PM
Evolving Member

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
Street Modified Evo Build – ACD Tuning Review

Back Story:
Since I’m fairly new to the motorsports forum compared to most here, I figured a little background on myself is in order. I started autocrossing back in 2004 in a basically stock B15 sentra. The bug bit hard and I started to modify the car and experiment with suspension s etups and power modifications. Eventually the car made it to street modified class with a turbo setup, a lot of custom suspension pieces, and a lot of people wondering why anyone would put so much time into a sub-par platform. The last year I ran the car was the first year for SMF, which is another class the sentra was not “the car to have” in, being a heavy fwd sedan. I eventually found myself in a financial position to move on to a better platform… enter my 2006 Evo MR. I bought the car in December 2010 and ran it all last year with a basic setup. I won the Philadelphia region SM class championship and did fairly well with it at a Pro Solo and National Tour, considering the mods and time behind the wheel.

2011 NJ Pro -

2012 Season:
At the end of last year, I decided it was time to go for the “big show.” I talked with a friend of mine who was running his Evo 8 in BSP (Mr. MR on the forum), and we decided to join forces and build a proper Street Modified evo. Without going into all the details, I’ll just say the car is now on a proper suspension, E85 is in the tank, and there’s a little aero going on To help with this build, I sought out a few sponsors to help with key upgrades to the car. One of these sponsors was ACD-Tuning. With all the work going into making this car handle extremely well, I wanted every edge I could get over the competition.