Notices

Help me I have no idea what im doing!

Search this Thread

Old Mar 25, 2014, 04:43 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Help me I have no idea what im doing!

Hi all!

So for starters I own an automatic (i know, i know, but its easier for in the city) 2004 2.4L lancer ralliart. I've had it for almost 4 years and i love it. Only way id get rid of it is to upgrade to a newer one.

Here's my problem though. I am not a mechanic, i am not even a car guy. Sure i can do oil changes, and change my tires, and for the most part i can make a pretty good guess as to whats going on when something is wrong. Now I'm starting to work more and have more money so i'd really like to start doing some performance upgrades, problem is, i don't have the foggiest idea where to start.

first of all, i know that having an automatic seriously limits what i could even do (i think). but i'd still like to do something. I'd love to get some more horsepower, faster acceleration and maybe even touch up the handling, so i guess the best way to say it would be that i'd like to upgrade from stock to a decent bit of aftermarket. im not looking to race, or spend a ton of money, but i'd like to do some basic upgrades.

If anybody could help me out, suggest things i could do, places i could look, i've been googling stuff trying to find things for a little under a year now with no luck. i found a couple of lancer and mitsubishi forums and once consistent thing i found was "ask on evolutionm.net" So here i am. I'll greatly appreciate any advice!

(also i live in canada, so shipping from places in the states can be iffy, at least for other things, not sure how it is for car parts)

Thanks!!
Old Mar 25, 2014, 05:27 PM
Evolved Member

Received 89 Likes on 86 Posts
tuning, rear sway bar, and stiffer suspension.
Old Mar 25, 2014, 05:30 PM
Evolved Member

Received 36 Likes on 36 Posts