Notices

turbo upgrad ?'s

Search this Thread

Old Jun 9, 2012, 09:11 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
turbo upgrad ?'s

Hey again.
Well im finally bored with my, i currently have a tbe, boostpill, evox FMIC LICP, UR UICP, works drop in and im tuned by golden. Ive pretty much had this set up since i got the car.

Now im wondering whats next for more power, maybe a sri or cai and gm 3port? I would like to maybe do a turbo swap but because im still new to turbo cars im wondering if there is other options than an x swap to where i can just get a turbo for the RA and i dont have to swap out all the other necessary parts that are needed for an x swap. Or is the x swap the only logical swap for a bit more power. Keep in mind this is my dd and i dont want to go all crazy with like an fp red or something.

Thanks guys
Old Jun 9, 2012, 09:32 PM
Evolved Member

Check out the Evo X turbo swap thread here:

https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/09...arts-list.html

If you are looking for more power it is the most logical step IMO, many of the RA guys do the swap, I'm sure they will chime in.

BTW, I just traded in my RA and never got the chance to do the swap. I have a turbo, manifold, and a few other bits if you are interested. I will be posting a FS thread tomorrow, once I get pics taken.
Old Jun 9, 2012, 09:38 PM

Originally Posted by sith_killer_99
Check out the Evo X turbo swap thread here:

https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/09...arts-list.html

If you are looking for more power it is the most logical step IMO, many of the RA guys do the swap, I'm sure they will chime in.

BTW, I just traded in my RA and never got the chance to do the swap. I have a turbo, manifold, and a few other bits if you are interested. I will be posting a FS thread tomorrow, once I get pics taken.