Notices
ECU Flash

pro tune w/ your own switch

Search this Thread

Old Nov 17, 2009, 09:45 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
pro tune w/ your own switch

so i wanted to do my own tune but im a big noob on this so ive decided to get a pro tune so i dont f-up my car. and also it cost just abut as much as a wideband so ile just get the protune. but my tune guy wants another $100 to do the map switch with the ICS. I already have the openport 1.3 and ive saved my stock program twice. so if i got the pro tune could I save his tune then make my own mapswitch with his tune and my stock useing my ICS? how can I do this?
Old Nov 17, 2009, 01:31 PM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
yes.... after he flashes ur ecu upload the image to ur comp. read up on tephra 5.10 and 7 depends on what he uses you gonna need the xml the read the rom. there should be no reason why that guy is charging you for something tephra created and it as simple as changing a 0 to a 1!!!!! im actually angry that he really wants a 100bucks for that... unless hes sending it to tephra then do it you self. you should ask him that.
Old Nov 17, 2009, 01:43 PM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by hediki12
yes.... after he flashes ur ecu upload the image to ur comp. read up on tephra 5.10 and 7 depends on what he uses you gonna need the xml the read the rom. there should be no reason why that guy is charging you for something tephra created and it as simple as changing a 0 to a 1!!!!! im actually angry that he really wants a 100bucks for that... unless hes sending it to tephra then do it you self. you should ask him that.
when i read from the ecu after his flash will that give me the "xml the read the rom" then i just put it in the tephra mod with a 1 and my stock as a 0?
Old Nov 17, 2009, 02:17 PM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts