Notices
ECU Flash

Mapping Evo 6.5 TME

Old Sep 22, 2012, 04:14 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mapping Evo 6.5 TME

Hi Guys,

I have a very low mileage JDM TME that is completely standard apart from a HKS Mushroom filter and hard pipe at the moment. I run the car on either Shell V-Power (98 Ron) or Tesco 99 (Momentum) here in the UK.

Now I have Evoscan and EcuFlash (Beta) and a OP 2.0 cable etc.

I have succesfully downloaded the ROM file and also made a couple of adjustments based on a tuning guide I found on here (I think) and re-flashed the ecu with the file.

I'd like to get a few toys enabled if I can, however as this is my first time using the above software I have yet to be successful enabling anything such as Anti-lag etc, so any help will be great.

Also if I post up my rom file could somebody maybe add the geeky mod or ceddy mods what ever they are please?

I have done a few pulls also in 3rd and find that I still get some counts of knock, all though I have removed some of the timing across the board. Not sure if it maybe phantom knock, so again if anybody cares to have a look I'll also post the logs.

Thanks for any help offered,

Keith
Attached Files
File Type: zip
EvoScanDataLog.zip (30.2 KB, 0 views)
Keith's Evo 6.zip (48.3 KB, 0 views)
Old Sep 22, 2012, 04:15 PM

Forgot to say I am looking to get as much boost as I can with it standard, but safely and also as much throttle response and torque as I can.
Old Sep 22, 2012, 06:03 PM
EvoM Guru

Received 41 Likes on 40 Posts
http://geekmapped.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1945

have you read that?
Old Sep 22, 2012, 06:13 PM

Originally Posted by 211ratsbud
Hi there,

Yes I have had a good read of that thread and others, however I can't download any of the files from that forum as even though I have registered and clicked on the verification email my account has still not been activated by the administrator. I have sent an email quite some days ago, but my account is still not active

Keith