Notices

New Car -I Think Tune is Garbage

Search this Thread

Old Nov 15, 2018, 10:27 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New Car -I Think Tune is Garbage

HI all,
I recently purchased an '11 Evo GSR WW and the right .XML (Tephra V3).

My problem is, to me the tune looks like trash. It was done by a "professional shop" which i won't name, because it doesn't matter. I have some ECMlink experience but I am new to ECUFlash so I could be wrong, but here are the issues i see:

- Boost Cut time set to 10,000ms (basically turned off right?) - I believe i should set it to 1000ms
- Reactive Solenoid Turbo Boost Error Correction has 0.0 for any overboost - I believe I should set this to -10.0 at 19.8 and work my way down to 0
- Boost Target Engine Load Tables look way to simplistic and blocky - I assume this affects drive ability and spool time. My best guess was to follow similar to what golden shows here: https://www.evoxforums.com/forums/sh...ad.php?t=33147
- Alternate #1 Reactive Solenoid Base WGDC Map #1 and Map #2 - both look blocky. Should I interpolate these and smooth them out?
- Alternate #1 Boost Target #1 & #2 - Why is this set to 49.3 PSI? I assume that is 49.3-14.7=~35 but that still seems way too high for stock internals

All in all, the car runs and pulls fine on 93 octane, but I am nervous to run corn because of the odd boost control strategy.

Anything else you guys see that doesn't make sense?

Mod list is below:
Walboro 485
FIC 1200
WTF Flex Fuel using Fuel Tank Pressure Sensor Line
ACT Clutch
Perrin Stealth Catback
Speed Circuit Test Pipe
ETS Intercooler and Piping
ETS intake
Forge Wastegate
Synapse BOV Recirculated
Grimmspeed 3 port EBC
AEM Digital WB and Boost

ROM is attached.
Thanks!
Attached Files
Old Nov 15, 2018, 11:42 AM
Evolving Member

Received 21 Likes on 20 Posts
Do you have a copy of this?
http://www.evoscan.com/ecuflash/Merl...ersion%20K.pdf
The following users liked this post:
MV auto (Feb 5, 2019)
Old Nov 15, 2018, 11:52 AM