Notices
ECU Flash

H8 Ecu Disassembly

Search this Thread

Old Dec 19, 2018, 05:27 AM

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
H8 Ecu Disassembly

Hi There,

As an software engineer I would like to start with disassembling a H8 Ecu / Evo 6 ROM. On Evoscan website I have read about .idc files / scripts which will make my life quit a lot easier. As quite a few people here on evolutionM have been disassembling themselves I would like to ask if somebody can provide me with this .idc files?

Please see reference below.

Thanks in advance,

Roy

Old Dec 19, 2018, 01:08 PM

Received 44 Likes on 26 Posts
https://cloud.mail.ru/public/NJ9r/F2TXmjXdr
The following users liked this post:
rjwkerkhof (Dec 20, 2018)
Old Dec 20, 2018, 12:04 AM

Many thanks Pisyakot! Those are the files I need, hard to find these days with geekmapped being down!
Old Dec 24, 2018, 04:06 AM

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Great to see someone looking into the platform! I myself am testing the speed density and maf versions and very interested in this topic, happy to help with anything you may need!
Old Jan 1, 2019, 03:56 PM
Evolved Member

Received 15 Likes on 15 Posts
This is very interesting, I wonder what's you end goal disassembling the H8? Ceddy's rom & the SD rom are quite capable roms, so will you be attempting to add any new features?
Old Jan 2, 2019, 10:33 PM

Originally Posted by foxbat
This is very interesting, I wonder what's you end goal disassembling the H8? Ceddy's rom & the SD rom are quite capable roms, so will you be attempting to add any new features?
Hi Foxbat,

As software engineer I first want to know how the ROM is build up. I have most known tables renamed now but still a lot is undiscovered, when there are more people with extended xml's I would like to get them in order to get further with the renaming of the tables. Next going to look into the subroutines, when I am familiar enough I would like maybe add or change some features where possible. Will keep you posted here!