EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community

EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/)
-   Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/evo-engine-turbo-drivetrain-22/)
-   -   Doing a full rebuild have a few questions (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/evo-engine-turbo-drivetrain/585251-doing-full-rebuild-have-few-questions.html)

bigturboevo03 Nov 22, 2011 10:36 PM

Doing a full rebuild have a few questions

Ok im 19 and its my first time building a engine but i thnk i have it all down packed just have a few questions im unsure about please help thanks.
I have a slowboy racing 4g64 with 87mm weisco pistons and manly hplus rods the block had low compression in cylinder 1,I tore it all down had the block honed and had the piston to wall clerance checked it was withinn 1thousands of a inch as told by the machine shop.Im going to replace everything and i dont really understand the torque specs or maybe im overthinking it?

15 ± 1 ft-lb+90° TO 94° -so that means 15ftlbs then plus or minus 1ftlb then a 90to 94 degree turn what tool do i use to get a exact measure ment of 90 degrees i know its just a right angle or a L but i want to get everything dead on.

Next im going to order bearings i have acl in their now should i keep them or go with clevite's im planning on makeing 350-400whp

Im going to be using 30wt oil on the arp rod bolts as well as the stock main bearing bolts im getting mixxed answers on wat the torque specs are.

And for the main bearing bolts torque its 18ft lbs then plus or minus 1ftlb then a 90degree turn how much torque is that in total?

People say 50ftlbs other say 60ftlbs wich one is it for the rod bolts on the manley's the rods have the arp 2000 bolts in them ?