Notices
Evo Tires / Wheels / Brakes / Suspension Discuss everything that helps make your car start and stop to the best of it's abilities.

Winter wheels and tires

Search this Thread

Old Jul 3, 2004, 10:27 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Winter wheels and tires

I need to get me a set of winter wheels and tires, I am looking at practicability and value here, no showroom quality (it is lost on me). What does anyone recommend? I am new to the Evo experience, wasn't expecting to have another set of tires for winter driving. Again something cheap yet practical for winter driving that can fit on my evo.
Old Jul 3, 2004, 03:46 PM
Evolved Member

Great topic for a search in this forum. There have been quite a quite a few threads.

https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/se...earchid=135152
Old Jul 6, 2004, 07:14 AM
Former Sponsor

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
A search would probably be best, however, we do carry a few reasonably priced wheels and tires that can get you through a winter. You can see all the winter options available to you at the following link:Winter Wheel Packs Simply provide your year and model and the site will display all available options
Old Jul 6, 2004, 03:40 PM

Thanks for your reply, Neal, as I have done a search, and nothing really practical has come up. The wheels and tires are for a 2003 Mitsu Evo 8. I do not really care what the stuff looks like at this point, I just want the cheapest, wheel/tire combination that will fit over the BREMBOs. Basically if I could put on OE steel wheels, I would. This car is my daily driving car to go to work or whatnot, I just need something where I can drive this thing in snow.

I don't mind changing the wheels/tires every season, so I am not looking for an all-season solution, plus I wouldn't know what to do with the stock Yokos.
Old Jul 6, 2004, 06:18 PM
Evolving Member

there isn't any winter tires on tiretrack.com i am looking for the same thing
Old Jul 7, 2004, 08:05 PM
Evolving Member