Notices
Evo X General Discuss any generalized technical Evo X related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

Should I go Single or stay Dual ?

Search this Thread

Old Oct 29, 2015, 12:13 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Should I go Single or stay Dual ?

whats going I need help evo owners !
I've been through this a couple times but I don't have much evo buddies and I want to know if I should stay with my ETS V2 Or if I should go ETS single exit or AMS ?
Im new to the Evo scene but I have some knowledge of somesort lol help me out !
Old Oct 29, 2015, 12:22 PM
Evolved Member

Received 24 Likes on 24 Posts
Whatever you like the looks of better. They all perform similarly.

I had the Invidia Q300 which I loved, and recently switched to the Tomei Expreme single. I love it even more.
Old Oct 29, 2015, 12:33 PM

Originally Posted by shekaar
Whatever you like the looks of better. They all perform similarly.

I had the Invidia Q300 which I loved, and recently switched to the Tomei Expreme single. I love it even more.
It's A lot bc I put it up for sale on Craigslist but idk if either or sounds better or perform wise , will the V2 with ETS test pipe or AMS test pipe sound better or with a single ? I want to mix things up with my exhaust system
Old Oct 29, 2015, 12:36 PM
EvoM Guru

Received 345 Likes on 262 Posts
Thought this was a double pumper thread at first haha.

I would stay dual just because it looks more balanced on a X to me. However, it is your car, do what you think looks best.

-pal215
Old Oct 29, 2015, 12:41 PM
Evolved Member

Received 24 Likes on 24 Posts
Originally Posted by Santiiago.23
It's A lot bc I put it up for sale on Craigslist but idk if either or sounds better or perform wise , will the V2 with ETS test pipe or AMS test pipe sound better or with a single ? I want to mix things up with my exhaust system
The V2 is a great exhaust. You should be able to get a decent amount for it if you sell, or many people would trade straight up for it.