Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

new to forum, prospective evo owner

Search this Thread

Old May 17, 2007, 03:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
new to forum, prospective evo owner

hello evo members,

im fairly new to the evo scene as I was only in the supra scene for a while, planning to get an evo. What are the pros and cons of buying a used evo 03-05. Also, if i buy an 06 again the pros and cons of those models used. I can't really afford to buy new as of now because i just dumped a lot of money into the supra. anyway in socal, gay cops keep pulling me over so i might as well get a low key car and still get the power of boost. Any help is appreciated, thanks.

Minh
Old May 17, 2007, 03:04 PM
Evolved Member

search button.
Old May 17, 2007, 03:10 PM
Former Vendor

An EVO is definately not a low key car. If cops are a concern then you shouldn't get one. It's usually not a good idea to buy a used EVO since the previous owner probably piece the snot out of it. Even if there is a warranty left on it, the dealer may not do any repairs because you are the second owner. That's what the dealer told me when I took mine in for service. The EVO may not be as expensive to hook up as a Supra but just like any fast car, once the horsepower bug bites ya, there goes your money.
Old May 18, 2007, 12:45 AM

what i mean to say was i wanted a lower key car because cops own my supra on the road especially w/ the loud exhaust. But how about if i buy it from a dealer, used. Anybody have experience from buying a used evo from a dealer?
Old May 18, 2007, 04:52 AM
Former Vendor