Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

New Member: Dirty25RS

Search this Thread

Old Apr 5, 2010, 08:19 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New Member: Dirty25RS

Hello Evo Community,

I'm new on here obviously. I live in Ohio. I'm a tire engineer. Also a part-time performance driving instructor (used to be full-time untill i got this gig).
Not new to the 4G63 though.

I play a lot of ****ing videogames and am a big computer geek too (cisco and A+ certified)

I am also SAE certified for race engine calibration (tuning).

I post a lot on other forums like Nasioc, C30world, CobaltSS.net and actually twice as many more. I ask questions, I answer questions with facts, not opinions. If i have no experience with a subject I keep my mouth shut lol.

I used to have a 95 talon TSi AWD, approx. a 12sec car. nothing miraculous but we went through hell together.

I've continuously owned 1-3 subarus since 2001 so I'm deep into that community.

I just picked up this Evo awhile back and it basically sat for months before I had time to drive it. Its a 2003 Evo 8, setup for redline time attack with a GT3076R turbo putting down 493awhp on E85. Its got a long list of mods and has been under the knife since January.

My 2004 STi is setup for AutoX and unfortunately is my daily driver since i traded my WRX away. Mild mods, stock turbo. I've had it since new and its at about 26k miles. Its been real good to me.