Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

Lancer Turbo Kit

Search this Thread

Old Jul 17, 2002, 10:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lancer Turbo Kit

Hi, I'm new to this forum and I am new to the Mitsubishi world. I'm getting a Lancer and I want to turbocharge it as soon as I drive it home. Who makes turbo kits for the new Lancers? I want at least stage 2 or 3. Also, what are some nice websites I can check out that has nice body kits and also power upgrades for the Lancer. Sorry, but I'm new, so I need some direction.

Also, does anyone on here have a turbocharged Lancer? Someone has to. If you have one and read this, post some 1//4 mile times for me. thanks.

Help me out guys, I would relaly appreciate it!
Old Jul 18, 2002, 12:04 AM
Evolving Member

www.roadracemotorsports.com

They installed a turbo kit on my car and its great. alot of power and runs good. Soon they are coming out with a turbo kit, and if I were you I would get it. Go here to check out another thread I started with pics of my car, which will soon be updated:
http://www.lancerforums.com/forums/t4417.html
Old Jul 18, 2002, 12:17 AM
Evolved Member

This thread reminds me of...this...

http://www.lancerforums.com/forums/s...ighlight=stage

And here's my response, yet again.

Tell you what, buy a big nasty Garrett T61 and use that on the Lancer. Oh yeah, make sure you get fully forged internals, lower compression pistons, strengthen the cylinder sleeves, machined valves, stronger pistons, and be prepared to spend more than the Lancer itself is worth.
You'd be better off just getting a mild turbo setup a la Road Race. Stage 3 you'd be running a freakin' welded differential on those front wheels and you'd barely be streetable if even.