EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community

EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/)
-   Lancer Aftermarket Forced Induction Tech (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/lancer-aftermarket-forced-induction-tech-199/)
-   -   SRT4 Internals (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/lancer-aftermarket-forced-induction-tech/452440-srt4-internals.html)

kmc8302 Oct 13, 2009 12:39 PM

SRT4 Internals

5 Attachment(s)
So i was reading in a thread that the new C-SRT4 Internals are compatible with the 4b12 2.4L engine? Am i correct or way off? Also if this is true which internals would be available for replacement cams, etc. Ive been working on getting a custom turbo kit together for my 2009 Lancer GTS cvt. If I could get higher performance internals for cheaper than custom I may be able to play around with boost settings etc.

For those interested in my custom turbo this is what I have purchased so far, it will be installed hopefully this upcoming summer maybe sooner:

Have:
-Mitsubishi evo 3 big 16g tdh05 turbo
-Megan racing small intercooler (some mods wil need to be done to install it)
-Greddy BOV
-Tial wastegate
-Greddy emanage ultimate
-Custom intercooler piping
-Various tubes, lines, gaskets and wires for install
-Megan racing gauges version 1 (all of them except water temp)
-RC fuel injectors 370cc
-oil lines and components
Need:
-Intake filter and pipe
-Exhaust Manifold (in process of being fabricated)
-Down pipe
-greddy Profec B spec 2
-cvt cooler/managment system (we'll see what happens)

Feel free to give any opinions on if i should change anything or what you think can be done better, just make sure its justifiable. The more quality input the better for everyone who wants to turbo their 08+ lancer weather it be 2.0L or 2.4L manual or cvt.