Notices
Lancer Engine Tech Discuss specs/changes to the engine from cams to fully balanced and blueprinted engines!

I Need More HP!

Search this Thread

Old Apr 13, 2010, 10:35 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I Need More HP!

Alright I'm new to this so bear with me here haha. I have an '03 Lancer OZ Rally, and already put in a K&N cold air intake. This summer I want to put in more aftermarket parts that will get me some more HP. More specifically, I'm looking for new headers, a new exhaust system and possibly a performance chip. What brands are the best for each of those and where would I be able to get it?
Old Apr 13, 2010, 10:50 AM
Evolving Member

www.speedcorps.com , you can start there as far as the most bang for your buck , your gonna be lookin to turbo it in the long run...

Most people will tell ya just to search on here , you can pm me if you have any specific questions
Old Apr 13, 2010, 10:53 AM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Good luck getting Hp out of bolt ones . Exhaust is the worst mod for these cars with stock internals and N/a .

I would say get a 4G93 intake manifold , Evo Throttle body , Header , downpipe , test pipe to stock exhaust , RRM pulley , 4G93 camshaft and a tune .

These cars are slow not matter what you do to them so i suggest you do handling modifications and not speed . They do how ever handle extremely well .

-Antonio
Old Apr 13, 2010, 10:57 AM
Evolved Member

Received 75 Likes on 68 Posts
Originally Posted by jlev9391
Alright I'm new to this so bear with me here haha. I have an '03 Lancer OZ Rally, and already put in a K&N cold air intake. This summer I want to put in more aftermarket parts that will get me some more HP. More specifically, I'm looking for new headers, a new exhaust system and possibly a performance chip. What brands are the best for each of those and where would I be able to get it?