Notices
Lancer General Come on in and discuss the US Lancer.

04 Lancer Ralliart Turbo Questions

Search this Thread

Old May 5, 2019, 11:54 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
04 Lancer Ralliart Turbo Questions

Hi guys,
I'm new to the forum and am looking at buying an 04 Lancer Ralliart with the 2.4L engine. Is this a good car? looking for something fun to drive and build up as time goes. As far as i know this isnt an EVO ( I wish) all i know from the kid selling it is that it is front wheel drive and says ralliart on it. My questions are is the car factory turbocharged, if not can it be turbocharged without rebuilding the block with forged internals. My brother has a stainless manifold and 20G turbo brand new that was for a 2010 ralliart evo, could i use his set up? Any and all info is greatly appreciated. Thanks guys!
Old May 16, 2019, 12:00 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hey what’s ups. *Disclaimer* I’m no expert and know very minimal about cars, compared to all the knowledgeable people on here, but I own this car and I might have some useful insight.

Personally I think the car is a great daily driver. Do I wish it was faster; oh definitely. It does not come stock with a turbocharge, however you can definitely turbocharge it. I know when I first got it I looked online for kits and found some great websites that offered most, if not, all the parts and services you’ll need to give it a turbo. From what I remember this car would take the 16g turbo, not sure on the 20g without doing some major modifications and resolving parts, but like I mentioned I’m no expert and haven’t personally done it on my car....yet. I highly recommend just looking through some of the post on here on this car and I’m sure you’ll find the info you are looking for. Also look up on YouTube for videos of this car and the turbo, if you haven’t already.

Hope this kinda helped. Good luck. Post pictures if you decide on this car and project. 🤙🏽
Old May 25, 2019, 11:50 AM
Evolved Member