Notices
09+ Lancer Ralliart General Discuss any generalized technical factory turbocharged Ralliart related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

Future Ralliart Owner (2015 model)

Search this Thread

Old Aug 21, 2014, 09:39 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Future Ralliart Owner (2015 model)

Hey everyone, first time poster long time follower here. Just wanted to introduce myself to you all and hopefully get some answers to some questions I have.

First off, a little about me... I'm 28, I live in British Columbia, I've been driving a '98 protege for the last 5 years and have been researching vehicles for the past 6+ months trying to decide what I want.

I'm not very experienced when it comes to working on cars, but I can do basic stuff like change fluids, brakes, etc. My gf's dad is a licensed mechanic with 30 years in the field, so not only is he going to help me learn but he has access to high-end and oem parts at discounted prices.

My decision to go Mitsubishi came around about 2 months ago when a friend suggested the lancer. Narrowed my choices down to the Mazda 3 and the Ralliart, but after doing more research and doing some test drives, I felt like the Ralliart was more akin to my style of driving. Plus the amount of upgrading both aesthetic and power wise is geared more towards a car I won't easily get bored with and can modify to my liking.

Anyways, after reading about the changes they're making to the base Ralliart model for 2015 I decided I would take the leap and buy brand new. Basically you get everything that was included in the 2014 Premium package except the Recaro seats at no extra cost.

Spoke to a few dealerships, bartered a bit, and ended up getting $1000 extended warranty at no cost, 0% financing for 60 months, and deferred payments until the New Year, all with no money down. (GO AUTO for the win!).

So I signed a promise to purchase order yesterday and put a $1000 deposit on it, now the waiting game begins...