Notices
E85 / Ethanol This section is dedicated to tuning with ethanol.

Question on single pump w/in-line vs. double pumper

Search this Thread

Old Nov 10, 2008, 01:43 PM
Former Sponsor

Received 24 Likes on 21 Posts
Question on single pump w/in-line vs. double pumper

Ok, so we all know that those considering running E85 on turbos from the Green on up might run into fuel supply issues. I think I understand what would be needed for the double pumper units. Along with either a Hobbs switch (something I don't want to deal with) or making the Ted B fix to the Full Blown unit...you'll need an FPR to adjust fuel pressure at idle plus a FPR gauge.

Now, I know some recommend an inline pump. So here's my question regarding that.

Will an inline pump require an FPR? Also, does this surge tank from AMS (http://www.amsperformance.com/store/...oducts_id=1662) qualify as an inline pump set-up? If I could kill 2 birds with one stone, that would be great. I am a fueling newb and not an engineer, so if you're going to explain things make it simple like. Thanks
Old Nov 10, 2008, 02:18 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
check out buschars there is 500$ but require a core unit for that price and otherwise it is 650.00 and it is a direct replacement unit. if i were to go with one id stick with this.
Old Nov 10, 2008, 02:21 PM
Former Sponsor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I prefer the Buschur Units that "Y" in the 2 pumps rather than "T" in the fuel pumps.. Seems the Buschur Units are good for more power over the Full Blown.. I personally use an External pump w/ Surge tank but you have deal with the noisy whine of the external pump but i have the peace of mind knowing i can run 1000+hp and have plenty of pump.. We have run E-85 to 525whp w/o an issue with the BR pump setup.. Later this month well push it near 600whp on a Red and see how it handles it..

Mike
Old Nov 10, 2008, 02:22 PM
Account Disabled