Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

Weir performance 16 plate max grip lsd kit review

Search this Thread

Old Sep 20, 2013, 10:42 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Weir performance 16 plate max grip lsd kit review

First let me start off by saying this is my First review. I am a big tech junky and car junky. ...And, like most people, I would love some over steer and searched for it on this web site and others. I Live in the Inland Empire and have had my car for 4 years, i am the second owner.

I have a white EVO 9 MR, about 98000 miles. STOCK engine! YES people think i am weird cause i went backwards on an evo! I worked on the handling instead!

STOCK BLACK BBS RIMS 255/40/17 S.drive. 35psi all around
1.3 camber front, 1.0 camber rear
0 toe front, 1.5mm (1/16inch) rear

BR RACING ER 2 WAY coilovers 2 inches front and 1.5 inches rear lowered
8kg / 10kg spring rates front and rear

Hard 0 ----- 30 soft
front 0 rebound, 24 compression/ 1 rebound, 24 compression

Perrin Performance Rear Sway Bar, 3 settings: Full Hard

MASSIMO POWER, Corona CA installed:
My 16 plate kit and ON THE DOT WHEEL ALIGNMENT (had a lot of alignments and its never been this good. Its really on the dot)

TUNING TECHNOLOGIES, Colton CA installed:
BR RACING ER coilovers. and Perrin Performance 27mm rear Sway bar (for their first time handling this brand of coilovers, they installed it in 6 hours, got to go home the same day. Amazing people)

ACD Tuning: Me ... I have read and saw the diagrams of the All wheel drive system. Used all the maps, set up the wiring, and programming. Tested for 2 years with the coilovers and sway bar. Now I Started testing with the Rear LSD.

All this stuff helped but it came to the point where it got boring. Weir Performance does have a 12 Plate kit. I got the 16 Plate kit with 2 new pressure plates, 18 plates total.

Before the LSD upgrade: