Notices

MMCA Lancer Preview Nights Test Drive

Search this Thread

Old Nov 23, 2003, 08:32 AM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
MMCA Lancer Preview Nights Test Drive

couple days ago i got an email for a special lancer test drive promotion from mitsubishi. its called lancer preview nights, and if you test drive a lancer this weekend (or probably next week if they're generous) and bring in a copy of this form (http://www.mitsubishicars.com/MMSA/PreviewNights) you'll get:

1. your choice from 3 evolution posters
AND
2. a copy of 2F2F on DVD

i figured, wth. i was at the dealer anyhow getting my oil changed, and i really wanted to see the ralliart up close.

THE LOOK!

as i walked over to the showroom, i first noticed what i THOUGHT was an evo out of the corner of my eye. and i am by NO MEANS an evo newbie. it really looked pretty darn good. the blacked-out JDM lights looked pretty cool, and the projector fog lights were nice too. the ralliart looks absolutely GORGEOUS in red, which nicerly matched...

the interior. for the most part it looked great. the seats were quite nice, very comfortable with much better side blostering than the previous lancer. i still LOVE the gauges from the OZ, and the short shifter looked nice. HOWEVER, i wasn't a big fan of the fake carbon trim, which didn't even LOOK like real CF in any way. it also seemed to clash with the titanium center plate, which in turn clashes with the aluminum look ring around the stick. they should have just picked a theme, and stuck with it... either all CF, all brushed aluminum, or all ti (my pref).

the infinity audio system was pretty darn good for factory, and i'm and audio guy. of course i'd have to upgrade it, but for those of you that are casual listeners, you'll love it. and now...

THE TEST DRIVE!