Notices
08+ Lancer Show / Shine Post your pictures, photoshops, and videos!

Just bought my first lancer :)

Search this Thread

Old Jan 19, 2010, 11:24 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool Just bought my first lancer :)

hello there, im new to the sight but have recently been reading up on a lot of threads and this looked like a very helpful community so i joined well as the title says, i officially just purchased my first car. i recently purchased a 2010 lancer DE. the quick story behind it is i was in the process of shopping for a mazda rx-8. i found many that were low mileage, and in the price range that i was looking for, but i could not get financed because of the fact that im 19. well this led to that, and with out even looking into buying a mitsubishi, being the fact it was brand new, even though i really liked the lancer series, i finaly signed the papers on a lancer! so with that out of the way, i know everybody knows what they look like but oh well...

i know its the base model, but its the best i could do.. so with that said, now its time for the upgrading!!!

the first two upgrades will get rid of that wimpy buzz of an engine so i am looking into getting an exhaust. right now my thoughts are the greddy spectrum elite se cat-back exhaust..
http://autocityimports.com/2008-mits...iv-p-8321.html
and i dont know whether i want to go with the AEM CAI, injen CAI, or the takeda SRI.
http://www.aemintakes.com/store/Default.aspx
http://www.autopartswarehouse.com/sk...%26+Drivetrain
http://customizemyevo.com/index.php?...roducts_id=544