Notices
09+ Lancer Ralliart General Discuss any generalized technical factory turbocharged Ralliart related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

Need help as soon as possible!

Search this Thread

Old Oct 8, 2010, 04:35 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Need help as soon as possible!

Well guys ive recently bought my ralliart and well i just got a caution light.. it keeps saying please refuel. Does this have to do with the turbo? or will it be covered under the warranty? Well as I drive it it keeps warning me with the same thing.. Please refuel. If anyone else got this caution light please tell me how you deleted it.. i just dont want to take it to the dealer and they will void my warranty. i only have 4,356 miles
Old Oct 8, 2010, 05:47 AM
Evolving Member

umm possibly a fuel pump issue, sounds like the sensor went bad and isnt registering fuel, im no mechanic but to me sounds like a bad sending unit or something. No worries minor fix that would be covered by the stealership, especially if you just got it.
Old Oct 8, 2010, 05:56 AM
Evolving Member

Usually when I get this one, I stop to a gas station a fill up the tank. I'm impressed you've been able to drive more than 4K miles without having to fill it up.......

But seriously, bring it to the dealer that's why you've got a warranty. Why are you worried about losing you warranty?
Old Oct 8, 2010, 09:52 AM
Evolving Member

yah i get the same thing.. and some guy said go to a gas station.. and there is this weird handle thing you put in the back of your car in this weird hidden place and you put this stinky water in the car.. and it goes away.. its kinda weird..
Old Oct 8, 2010, 01:14 PM

Well guys they told me to go to a "chevron" so I looked one up on the yellow books and put the stinky water in. The light went away. But it came back after I drove the car for 5 days. It just keeps coming back. I'm looking into trading in the car if this keeps happening
Old Oct 8, 2010, 01:21 PM
Evolving Member