Notices

Exhaust Help

Search this Thread

Old Nov 16, 2008, 10:48 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exhaust Help

I told my mom I want a new exhaust system for Christmas but here's my prob.

I know nothin' about it cuz I'm a noob.

All I know is that I want something with a deeper rumble. I really can't stand those high pitched ones most Civics here have. (that's what we call 'fart cans' here)

I don't want anything too noisy, but wanna be heard if I give it some gas (does that make sense?)

My mom said she pretty much refuses to have things shipped in from the US because there's always high customs fees and the exchange rate and such... is there any place where she can just go and buy something?

I think thats it... oh.. it can't be too expensive either!
Old Nov 16, 2008, 10:57 AM

Originally Posted by LancerGirl08
I told my mom I want a new exhaust system for Christmas but here's my prob.

I know nothin' about it cuz I'm a noob.

All I know is that I want something with a deeper rumble. I really can't stand those high pitched ones most Civics here have. (that's what we call 'fart cans' here)

I don't want anything too noisy, but wanna be heard if I give it some gas (does that make sense?)

My mom said she pretty much refuses to have things shipped in from the US because there's always high customs fees and the exchange rate and such... is there any place where she can just go and buy something?

I think thats it... oh.. it can't be too expensive either!
1) determine whether you want axleback or cat-back:
i. axleback is muffler and exhaust tip; there are generic mufflers which will bolt onto any car (i.e. magnaflow). Gains are minimal; so all you get is sound pretty much
ii. cat-back includes the mid pipe, so there it comes with a long pipe that is connected to the cat converter to the muffler. You will feel performance gains; as well as sound.