Notices
ECU Flash

libmut help

Search this Thread

Old Mar 9, 2007, 05:58 AM
Evolved Member

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
libmut help

I'm trying to learn about libmut, but I can't seem to find it. I can bring up the website http://www.cs.unm.edu/~donour/cars/libmut/ , but can't navigate the sourceforge stuff, I don't understand it. Can anyone give me an idiot's guide please?

I was thinking I might use it to write something in Visual Basic (which I'm also a newbie at).

SH2 assembler no problem, but all this stuff puzzles me!
Old Mar 9, 2007, 06:59 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
You can go to the "Browse CVS Repository" Section: http://pyxede.cvs.sourceforge.net/pyxede
The you can/must download each sourcecode file with a "save as" click.

If you you don't want to do that, you must install a cvs Software on your PC.
With this software you can download the whole tree. But I don't have experience with that. The Linux guys are much more comfortable with this stuff.
Old Mar 9, 2007, 07:09 AM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by jcsbanks
I'm trying to learn about libmut, but I can't seem to find it. I can bring up the website http://www.cs.unm.edu/~donour/cars/libmut/ , but can't navigate the sourceforge stuff, I don't understand it. Can anyone give me an idiot's guide please?
http://sourceforge.net/cvs/?group_id=144766

I was thinking I might use it to write something in Visual Basic (which I'm also a newbie at).
Why, oh why, would you want to do that?

If you want to get your feet wet writing an app in an bytecode intrepreted, dynamically typed language. Try python or ruby.

d

EDIT: I can also just email you a tarball of the source if you want. Getting from CVS would be better though as you can pull updates without having to coordinate with me.

EDIT2: You do know that libmut doesn't currently support windows, right?

Last edited by donour; Mar 9, 2007 at 07:14 AM.
Old Mar 9, 2007, 08:13 AM
Evolved Member