Notices
ECU Flash

CAN Bus sh7052/sh7055

Search this Thread

Old Jun 16, 2023, 04:07 AM

Received 44 Likes on 26 Posts
CAN Bus sh7052/sh7055

At one time I studied the datasheet for the processors, installed in the control units, I was pleasantly surprised.
Processor SH7052 (evo 7-8, lancer 9 and other similar cars on the mechanics), has: 5 hardware UART channels + 1 CAN channel.
SH7055 processor (evo 9, evo gta, airtrek, lancer 9 at, galant at etc on automatic), has: 5 hardware UART channels + 2 CAN channels.

From the factory, usually one UART is used for the K-line (firmware download, diagnostics) and the second UART for the exchange with the immobilizer unit. Also in rare exceptions a third UART is used on Australian MAGNA (some information for the at gearbox and traction control unit).

Well, the CAN bus kept me busy 😁
I found the right pins for tx\rx CAN. In order not to solder the CAN transceiver in a fly, I called the board tracks (in case there is already an area where you can solder the CAN transceiver with a bundle). And oh wonder, once again Mitsubishi engineers have taken care and made the groundwork for the future.

Also was bought a simple adapter a la CAN hacker, so you can hook up to CAN bus and see what comes from the ECU, as well as send the data back to the unit.
https://content.foto.my.mail.ru/mail...02/2/h-125.jpg

I have written the CAN bus code with a dozen functions (sending 3 boxes + receiving 2 boxes). The frequency of sending packets is 200 times per second.
https://content.foto.my.mail.ru/mail...02/2/h-126.jpg

CAN bus packets via purchased adapter
https://content.foto.my.mail.ru/mail...02/2/h-124.jpg

This video shows the process of receiving 3 packets from the CAN bus and logging K-line at the same time

This video shows the process of sending two packets to the CAN bus and K-line logging at the same time

Thus we got a full-fledged CAN with the ability to connect various devices (EGT to CAN, electronic dash, PDM, keipads, etc.)