Notices
Evo Electrical / Audio / Security Discuss electrical systems, audio system upgrades, or alarm configurations.

Collecting equipment..this is a track car isnt it?

Search this Thread

Old Nov 7, 2006, 07:39 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Collecting equipment..this is a track car isnt it?

Doing a mild system in the evo, it is a performance car, yet I'm an installer...Gotta find the gray area between

Alpine cda 9856 (simple upgrade)
Zapco SP7-sl (cleanest signal 7 band EQ) not shown
Zapco Ref 1000.4 150rms to each front door, 500rms to the trunk.
3 JL 8w3's wired 4 ohm mono. In a 2.3ft3 ported box 35.7 hz.
Morel Hybrid ovations (front door) not shown

When more time and money come into play, the 1000.4 will be bridged to run the front doors only (500rms a door), and a 750.2 will be used for bass.

I will post pics of the install progress, it will be long as the EQ needs to be molded, and i plan to do something simple, removeable, yet custom in the trunk
Old Nov 7, 2006, 07:41 PM
Evolved Member

no thats not my purse
Old Nov 7, 2006, 08:54 PM
Evolved Member

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
Use an 1100M for the sub instead of the 750.2, better power supply. I see your local to the Zapco factory. Your port tuning mmight be a little low from what I've measured in an Evo but that's some good equipment you have and I'm sure it will sound great.

I always loved the SX-SL and I have the DSP-SL now. I think I even have an SP7 somewhere too. I have a 500m running my sub and an old Z400C4 on my components that has been modified and rebiased. My amps are built into 4G63 valve covers for cosmetic reasons.

My Evo was in the Zapco booth at SBN a few years ago. I know John, Robert and Bob well. Good luck with the install!
Old Nov 7, 2006, 09:25 PM
Evolved Member

Last edited by BillAce; Nov 7, 2006 at 09:33 PM. Reason: double post
Old Nov 7, 2006, 09:33 PM
Evolving Member