Evo 8 tubular manifold
Thread Starter
Evolved Member
iTrader: (30)
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,228
Likes: 1
From: Wheeling, WV
Evo 8 tubular manifold
Does anybody have any info on this manifold?
Anybody currently runnnig it?
It looks to be one of those china jobs.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...spagename=WDVW
Anybody currently runnnig it?
It looks to be one of those china jobs.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...spagename=WDVW
Last edited by EVO8emUp; Jun 13, 2005 at 01:58 PM.
There are several people that run the SSAutocrome manifolds or the replica's. There are several threads where people bash them and tell horror storys about them but no reall proof has been posted on the forum that I have saw anyways. There are also several others that run them with bigger turbos and don't have a problem so they seem to work out pretty well. Reality is you get what you pay for so don't go sell you stock manifold if you purchase one to be on the safe side. Just my advice.
I have them, I'll be using for my custom set up, but I'll have to modify the flanges for custom fit... I also have their o2 housing, look really nice, even my auto body instructor said the TIG welding was done pretty nice. But I'll see once I start using it.
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post



