Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

Mods list, let me know what you think

Search this Thread

Old Nov 2, 2003, 01:45 PM
In Timeout

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mods list, let me know what you think

Okay I have been thinking it over what I want to do on my car, and I think I also called every vendor a few times. :-) and here is the list that I came up with

Buschur Turbo back with high flow cat
Xede Computer with flash when it comes out
264 / 272 cams
cam gears
Buschur intake
Buschur MAS pipe
Buschur Mini Battery
Buschur FMIC
Exedy twin clutch

Total power 350WHP?

The ONLY thing I am not 100% on is the computer. I like the xede but it does not play well with a intake from what I read, but I like all the maps that I can change when I want. I also like the different maps for different kind of gas, such as 100 oct for a track day. If you can think of doing something better PLEASE let me know. I am not a pro with this car and it's my 1st 4 banger turbo.

Thanks!
Old Nov 2, 2003, 02:04 PM
Evolving Member

what i would do is let al do your computer
get 272 cams cause ams said they yield more power
and get rid of the cat and go complete turbo back
Old Nov 2, 2003, 02:11 PM
Evolving Member

You don't really need a twin disc clutch if you're only going to be making 350 HP. The Exedy single disc clutch can hold up to 400 HP and is designed for lightly modified cars (I consider your list a light modifications list). Plus, it's more streetable than a twin disc clutch. Unless you plan on a bigger turbo or something of that nature in the future, then a single disc clutch is enough.
Old Nov 2, 2003, 02:11 PM
Evolved Member

anything sounds like a plan to me, Heck, its more than I have for mine...
Old Nov 2, 2003, 02:16 PM
In Timeout

Well what I am tring to get at is when you do this, this, and this you end up with this much HP.
Old Nov 2, 2003, 02:17 PM
In Timeout