Notices
Evo X Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine builds to the best clutch and flywheel.

Ets o2 eliminator downpipe dump/recirculate?

Search this Thread

Old Apr 5, 2011, 07:12 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ets o2 eliminator downpipe dump/recirculate?

Ok so I finally decided on the ets v2 exhaust, and testpipe. I'm just a little confused on the downpipe by them. What is the o2 eliminator, because it is expensive. Also, it gives me an option of dumping to the atmosphere our recirculating. Is one better then the other? I wanna try and keep the whole system ets. I don't wanna mix and match. I don't know much as I am new to the modding scene but many of you have been helpful before, so any insight on this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Old Apr 5, 2011, 07:55 AM

To the best of my knowledge, the O2 eliminator means the downpipe would replace the stock downpipe and the stock 02 housing (the bellmouth shaped part that bolts to the exhaust housing of the turbo). Both ETS downpipes are divorced so the exhaust gas from the wastegate would go through a seperate system than the normal exhaust flow, if its recirculated they come back together, if its open dump then the wastegate flow is dumped straight to the atmosphere.

In terms of which is better I am not sure for power purposes, but I have a feeling that an open dump dp is extremely loud under WOT and most likely won't pass emissions testing (if thats an issue).
Old Apr 5, 2011, 08:38 AM
Former Sponsor

Received 54 Likes on 43 Posts
Ountz is correct. The dump to atmosphere version will be loud under WOT. The reason it's more expensive then other downpipes is we include an integrated o2 housin, not just a straight piece of pipe.