Notices
Evo X General Discuss any generalized technical Evo X related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

got an evo X last sat...tarmac check flashes..help

Search this Thread

Old Jun 25, 2008, 01:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
got an evo X last sat...tarmac check flashes..help

im not sure if im posting to the right forum...but anyway...Hello just got d new evo X..and i still dont know a lot about this car.im a newbie on turbos and awd but i aint a newbie on tuning cars, however this is the first time for me to own a F/I car...i currently own an 04 m3 and my06 s2k and just got d evoX .i got it over the weekend, and today when i left the haus and i have been driving for about 30mins..the cra bogs and the guage flashes the engine service reminder multiple rapid times but stayed off, also it also displays tarmac check!!! it recurred 2-3 times after the first incident but its ok now...just wanna know what is the cause of it..is it normal or not? thanks for the input evo experts...have a nice day...
Old Jun 25, 2008, 01:28 PM
JWA
Evolving Member

Better see the dealer.
Old Jun 25, 2008, 01:30 PM
Evolved Member

I think what you're describing is normal. It's just the service reminder. The whole HUD assembly was kind of a pain at first, but you'll get used to it. In all honesty, you should read the owner's manual and it tells you a little bit about the display. You don't have any other light lit up, right? NO Check Engine light?

Basically just go to the service interval screen and press the Info button for 3-4 seconds. It will change screens and... I forget from there. It's in the manual.
Old Jun 25, 2008, 02:24 PM
Evolved Member

I don't think this is normal. This is probably a problem with the AYC system.
Old Jun 25, 2008, 03:46 PM

I would check with dealer just to be safe.
Old Jun 25, 2008, 04:35 PM
Evolved Member

That is not normal. It should not be flashing the engine service. Go to the dealer.
Old Jun 25, 2008, 11:23 PM
Evolved Member