Notices
Evo X General Discuss any generalized technical Evo X related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

How to achieve my desired stance

Search this Thread

Old Feb 14, 2016, 02:26 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
How to achieve my desired stance

Alright so I've seen a few threads floating around on this but none really answer my question. looking for honest cool responses ! I'm new to the evo X community i came from an evo 8. I've never lowered a car before and don't know to much about correct wheel offset and tire size and coil over or lowering spring setup for the stance i desire. i looking to lower my evo X final edition to get that low race fit look. not looking for negative camber or a bagged look. I'm simply trying to get that aggressive meaty fittament look!
i have some pictures ill post up of some examples, I'm looking for reccomended wheels, sizes, coils or spring? can i get this result with the stock wheels? anything i need to know about getting this look to my X. cheaper route? more expensive route? better route? any info you could provide is awesome! post pics of your setup !

Old Feb 14, 2016, 04:42 PM
Evolved Member

Received 91 Likes on 84 Posts
Stancing an AWD performance car is making said car worthless and putting looks ahead of performance. Get some Ohlin's if you're serious about springs / handling. If this is a looks only approach, not sure why you got an EVO to be honest, that really ruins the car.

Enjoy and it's all your money and car in the end, but you put it out on the internet so opinions will be coming in, good and bad.

Personally I would seek to improve the already incredible handling, not make the car into some lame car you have to ease up cracks in the concrete or have your buddies lean on your bumper just to get up a simple driveway.
Old Feb 14, 2016, 04:47 PM
EvoM Guru

Received 1,543 Likes on 1,322 Posts