Notices
Evo X Tires / Wheels / Brakes / Suspension Discuss everything that helps make your car start and stop to the best of it's abilities.

15' evo x gsr Brake problems

Search this Thread

Old Jan 19, 2016, 07:20 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy 15' evo x gsr Brake problems

Hi guys, i just recently purchased an evo x about 4/5 months ago and the car has roughly 4600miles. I'm hearing a terrible squealing noise, I've already taken it to my dealer and told them about this but they said its common w/ brembo brakes I've already read a couple post on the topic here so i don't need to be reminded that there are other people w/ the same issues and answers on their posts. I am new to the car scene and don't know too much so I'd really appreciate if someone could explain to me what are my options on eliminating this squeaking problem in such a way that someone like me that doesn't know to much about cars would be able to understand. Thanks!!!
Old Jan 19, 2016, 10:31 PM
EvoM Guru

Received 1,543 Likes on 1,322 Posts
Solid mounted caliper, solid rotor, high performance brake pads = squealing sometimes. You should hear real race pads, it's sounds like you're killing children.
Old Jan 19, 2016, 10:42 PM
Evolved Member

Received 99 Likes on 94 Posts
Originally Posted by letsgetthisdone
Solid mounted caliper, solid rotor, high performance brake pads = squealing sometimes. You should hear real race pads, it's sounds like you're killing children.
I love race pads

OP you're car is fine. Evo's make all kinds of noises, better get used to it
Old Jan 20, 2016, 06:07 AM

Originally Posted by e_kobz
I love race pads

OP you're car is fine. Evo's make all kinds of noises, better get used to it
Damn...thanks guys I've heard this before but is there anyway to at least minimize the noise, that you know of or have tried, if not I guess I'll have to live with it lol...Evo life = squeaky pads😭😭😭
Old Jan 20, 2016, 06:54 AM
Evolved Member

Received 113 Likes on 101 Posts