Notices
Lancer Engine Tech Discuss specs/changes to the engine from cams to fully balanced and blueprinted engines!

Need second opinion

Search this Thread

Old Apr 23, 2009, 09:24 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Need second opinion

whats up guys/gals, im new to this site and was wondering if yall could give me an opinion on what i should do with my 08 lancer de. see ive been thinking about doing a few mods to it but not much for now until i can save up some money and get a new motor and other major parts for the car. im completely new to the import scene and never have really worked on them before. mostly just american cars and such. I would like to hear some things about the car, ive heard different things about the motors in the evo and im trying to keep it cause i like the car. i dont mind if the car is going to be trouble, or about how much maintenance the car will need. haha, let me know what yall think.
Old Apr 23, 2009, 09:36 AM
Former Sponsor

i would not recommend getting a new motor because you might as well save the money and get an evo (plus ur car trade in) now if you cant, im sure you will be happy with a nice turbo kit (diferent companies off them now) and a good tune for the car, dont expect to be running with upgraded evo X's or evo 9's or 8's (not to dis your car) just the fact of all wheel drive and different motor its hard to get a lancer into evo territory but you sure can get close, depends on the amount of money you want to spend anything can be achieved im sure. Welcome to the forum, if you look in the show and shine sections for your car there are a few members on here who already turboed thier lancers, ask them exactly what they did
Old Apr 23, 2009, 09:54 AM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post