Notices
Lancer General Come on in and discuss the US Lancer.

First motor build. 2.0 suggestions

Search this Thread

Old May 31, 2019, 09:30 PM
ZZA

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
First motor build. 2.0 suggestions

My evo 6 motor threw a rod leaving a nice hole in the block at cylinder #3. I've sourced a fresh evo 4 engine block to build my new motor on, was looking for suggestions regarding my part choices. The car will be used as a daily driver and road racing. Expecting to push ~500 whp on 91 + meth with a fp black. Want to rev high 9isssh. This is my first build and I'm not sure if I chose the right parts for my application, gurus chime in please.

Wiesco 1400HD pistions 85.5mm bore 9.0 cr
Manley turbo tuff I-beam rods 150mm
Brand new OEM crank (Is there a difference between the MD346024 7 bolt dsm crank and the evo 8/9 crank MD357543?
Mitsubishi OEM gasket set with 5 layer MLS gasket
Arp l19 headstuds (Is it worth spending the extra for L19s over the standard arp?)
Arp main studs
Evo 8 oil pump oem
ACL race bearings main & rod
Brand new OEM evo 8 oil pan
Brand new oil pickup
Tomei slicing oil baffle (is there any benifit to this over the oem)?

Gsc s2 cams
Valve springs?
What timing belt should I get? Gates or OEM?
JB FP Black external wastegate

Mods already done to the car:
ID2000cc injectors
Denso COP kit
ORC twin plate clutch
ETS 3.5" fmic
Evo 8 ecu
3" TBE
Asnu 330 lph pump
3" intake
Omni 4 bar map
ETS LCIP
Grimmspeed ECBS

EDIT: Posted in the lancer section by accident. Moderators help please.
Old Jun 1, 2019, 10:16 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by ZZA