Notices
Lancer Show / Shine Find out where to get the newest body kits and spoilers for your Lancer as well as how to keep your car in tip top shape.

Headlight nightmare.

Search this Thread

Old Jul 6, 2006, 01:11 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy Headlight nightmare.

Well, so i decided today to blackout my HL's...

Everything went well, ive done this before with my other car, but of course since im a newb with lancers, i knew i'd find a think here and there that needed patience.

Everythign was perfect until i had to put the painte part into the clear lens of the HL's... It got pretty hard... i tried slowly but wouldnt go in, at this point im fustrated and the paint has chipped a bit.. so ****!... to make things worse, i pushed a bit too hard and broke, not one.. but BOTH brackets!!!!.. i was pretty pissed, i put it back together, its still holds on pretty good, but the paint looks ****ty...

The second HL went on pretty well, since i had learned my lesson. That one came out pretty good...

Here's a ****ty pic.

Old Jul 6, 2006, 01:27 PM
Evolved Member

unless you want to epoxy those brackets back on (would that work?), you need to find a replacement because only 1 out of 3 won't keep your headlight at the right angle. You probably know that, but I've see idiots try to keep using lights with broken tabs before. Sucks to happen, but you could have broken both headlights' tabs.....
Old Jul 6, 2006, 01:32 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post