Notices
Lancer Show / Shine Find out where to get the newest body kits and spoilers for your Lancer as well as how to keep your car in tip top shape.

Evo 9 wing fitment on 02 Lancer OZ

Search this Thread

Old Mar 11, 2007, 05:35 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Evo 9 wing fitment on 02 Lancer OZ

Hey guys,

I was wondering if anybody could give me a quick answer on how well the evolution 9 wing fits on the 02 lancer.

I am looking at these 2 on ebay

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/02-06...spagenameZWDVW

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/02-06...spagenameZWDVW

I am a little new to understanding all of this but they say evo 8 and evo 9 so will these fit on my car.

Also I know a body shop could put a break light in the top part if I asked them to but do you guys know if it is thick enough and has anybody done this and if so can I see a picture.

I really appreciate any help you guys could give me.

Thanks
(my car is goign to the body shop sometime this week for prep and paint.)
Old Mar 11, 2007, 05:38 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
if you meen, put a brake light into the middle section of the wing.... why? Put a 3'rd brake light from a lancer or evo in the rear window like a evo or lancer es/ls has stock..... and yes. a 8/9 wing will work. It will use the stock holes on the outside but you will be left with the middle hole which will need to be plugged and painted.... or just plugged.
Old Mar 11, 2007, 05:58 PM
Evolving Member

You could possibly put a third brake light in the wing, buy why? Like mitsouzboi said, just put one inside the car. Easier and less of a hassle...
Old Mar 11, 2007, 10:11 PM
Evolving Member

if you had a light fabbed into the wing it would look gay. the midsection isnt thick at all.
Old Mar 12, 2007, 12:16 AM
Evolving Member

I appreciate it guys...there are just some aspects of the car I really haven't looked at. I just figured that all cars had it in the wing.