Notices
Motor Sports If you like rallying, road racing, autoxing, or track events, then this is the spot for you.

Little advise needed about autoX class choices.

Search this Thread

Old Jun 17, 2007, 05:27 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Little advise needed about autoX class choices.

Im still new to the sport. Been to 2 events and have a few more coming up very soon. While the best thing for me is seat time, id like to prep my car for its specific class. Now i can demod and run STU, or keep it how it is, a little more work, and run BSP. Problem with BSP is, i dont plan on running slicks this year, just the rt615. Problem with STU is i realy REALY dont want to run a cat, or stock boost.

Heres my current mod list to give you an idea of where I'm at.

Car: 06 WW IX

Perrin MBC (23psi)
KN Drop In Filter
TTP 3" Downpipe
Megan Racing Testpipe
MagnaFlow Street Catback
HorsepowerFreaks LICP
Short Shifter/Bushings
ECUFlash Cable/Software
Tanabe GF210 Springs
RMR Lower Arm Bar
Whiteline 24mm Rear Sway
DBA Slotted Rotors (Front)
Hawk HPS Brake Pads
Goodridge Stainless Steel Brake Lines
Motul 5.1 Fluid
Work Racing Emotion CR KAI 18x9.5" 20/30 Offset
Falken Azenis RT-615 265/35-18
Miteki Lugs

Obviously i want to be competitive at a local level atleast, im not worried about nationals, id just like to be fast enough to fit in the class i choose time wise.. If that makes sense..

anyways, thanks guys..
Old Jun 17, 2007, 05:50 PM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts