does anyone know this car???
does anyone know this car???
so I just went and bought an EVO VIII, i should pick it up Saturday or Monday when ever i get time.. but anyways It is originally from the DFW and im just wondering if anybody knows the car. It has some mods im interested on who did the work or dyno numbers etc etc. any info would be greatly appreciated.
http://www.autotrader.com/dealers/in...r_id=274946156
http://www.autotrader.com/dealers/in...r_id=274946156
That car looks really clean but I have never seen an intercooler off by that much. It is shifted way to the driver side. I would check under the car and look at the mounting points and see why it is so wierd.
Man you need to keep looking. Travel to get a car there are some nice ones for sale here in Chicago area for example. Don't pay that much for a 2004 with that many miles. Just trying to give you some advice.
Trending Topics
I'm sure the car is fine. Its just modded a bit already and the asking price I think is fairly reasonable when you consider negotiations always occur. Would be a good idea to figure out what FMIC that is and possibly swap it out for something more effective that also looks better.
Post up some more pictures and info now that you've owned the car for a bit!
Post up some more pictures and info now that you've owned the car for a bit!
Yep got it for 16400. The fmic is off but not by crash it looks like someone tried pulling the car by the toe hook and moved the corner of the core support by 4 inches so its pushing the piping to one side. Dealer is having it fixed not a big deal to me. yes it is an after market fm no brand though. My concern is the AEM tru boost gauge/controller, if i knew who's car it was i could ask about the tune, if it has one. on high boost its @ 26psi and I'm scared to blow it up.



waiting for everyone else to show up online checking evom