EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community

EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/)
-   Project Cars / Build Threads (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/project-cars-build-threads-344/)
-   -   StreetThisEVO - 2013 Build Thread - Big Power Coming!! (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/project-cars-build-threads/646950-streetthisevo-2013-build-thread-big-power-coming.html)

StreetThisEvo Feb 16, 2013 10:43 PM

StreetThisEVO - 2013 Build Thread - Big Power Coming!!

StreetThisEVO

Well it is well into 2013 now and I am finally getting the ball rolling on my EVO! I've had a lot going on in life and haven't had much time for the car. I started a new job last month and have been busy as every. I have a lot of changes planned this year and am pumped to get this project rolling.

For those who haven't followed any of my threads in the past know I've been hunting for an 8 second timeslip for almost 2 years now. I didn't hit that goal in 2012 and hope to reach it this year. I am a very goal driven person and will do whatever it takes to achieve that goal!

Highlights from 2012:

2012 ended with a personal best pass of 9.37 @ 160.16 mph. As far as we know I hold the record for the fastest EVO IX (MIVEC). That record was set using a T3 based Forced Performance HTA GT3586R turbocharger.

This pass was done with what I consider full interior. The car still has power windows, mirrors, wipers, steering, and full glass, all seats, interior panels, carpet, door beams, sway bars, etc...The only thing changed from how I drive it on the street was the tires. Don't get me wrong my car is light and I have worked hard to get it the way while trying to keep it looking as stock as possible still.

Video: