Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Collecting everyone's 2 cents!

Search this Thread

Old Aug 19, 2017, 02:26 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Collecting everyone's 2 cents!

Hey guys I'm fairly new to Evos and looking to get my first one. I would appreciate anyone's input on this purchase.

Its a black 2005 Evo 8 SSL

95kMiles
Performance wise is full exhaust, intake piping and a new radiator.

17x9+22 Enkei RPF1's Wrapped in New Falken Ziex ZE950 245/40R17XL
D2 Coilovers
Wheel alignment just done
Drilled & Slotted Rotors
AEM Boost and Air & Fuel Gauges
Tinted windows
JDM Taillights
Evo 9 Front Bumper
ClutchMaster Clutch
Injen Intercooler Piping & Diverter Valve
3" HKS Turbo Back Exhaust
Greddy Turbo Timer
Evo 7 Shift Knob
Siebon Carbon Fiber Hood
Weather Tech Rain Guards
Rexspeed Vortex Generator
Double Din Conversion With Kenwood DDX9703S In-dash DVD Receiver - 6.95" Touch Display installed

ASSUMING everything checks out and has no major issues, rust, etc. He said he would take 15k. Any thoughts? Thanks in advance.
Old Aug 19, 2017, 02:32 PM
kaj
EvoM Community Team Leader

Received 813 Likes on 678 Posts
Worth it, if you like the mods and the car checks out.

If you are asking if all the mods make the price worth it: no. They never do (again: unless they are all mods you like and plan to keep- then you would be saving money and a lot of extra work). That's why most people turn the car back to stock before selling.

It's a subjective question. I wouldn't pay that price for that car, with those mods. You might. So... it is what it is.
Old Aug 19, 2017, 02:39 PM

Well that's why I'm curious to see if the price is right. I don't mind the mods but obviously I would do more things in the future. But the way it sits and the mileage, was wondering if it's worth the 15k or am I overpaying.