Notices
Vendor Service / Parts / Tuning Review Post your service, part & tuning reviews here. Please note all new threads are moderated.

EvoXtuning.com & Krazykustomzonline.com

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Aug 29, 2008 | 07:27 PM
  #1  
2kvette's Avatar
Thread Starter
Newbie
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 91
Likes: 0
From: SoCal
Thumbs down EvoXtuning.com & Krazykustomzonline.com

These guys just blow me away! I ordered a set of door sill protectors for ~ $200.00. NO WHERE ON THERE SITE DOES IT SAY THEY NEED TO BE WIRED AND THEY LIGHT UP! If there site description had stated that they light up............I would have NEVER ordered them!!!!When I contact them about it...........it becomes apparent that they have NEVER even personally inspected these items. They come shipped directly from China........ with instructions in CHINESE!!!! It blows me away that a vendor will sell a product that they have NEVER seen and know NOTHING about!!! They tell me they will take them back but I will need to pay an...........and get this................ a 25% restocking fee! What dirtbags!!!
Reply
Old Aug 29, 2008 | 07:34 PM
  #2  
moreryce's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (25)
 
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 432
Likes: 0
From: CA
lol thats how they make money man...

sorry about ur experiance...

hopefully things get resolved somehow.
Reply
Old Aug 29, 2008 | 07:40 PM
  #3  
evrblazin's Avatar
Evolved Member
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 896
Likes: 1
From: Pennsylvania
what you don't want them to light up? what is wrong with you...
Reply
Old Aug 29, 2008 | 07:45 PM
  #4  
2kvette's Avatar
Thread Starter
Newbie
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 91
Likes: 0
From: SoCal
I just think it makes it look "ricer like." Like having the blue/colored lights in the wheel wells, etc. Look......... if they had stated in the ad that they light up...... I would have never purchased them. They didn't state that in the ad..........because they never had seen them before and didn't know!!! I'll tell you what...........I'll sell them to you for the $200.00.......do you want them?
Reply
Old Aug 29, 2008 | 07:46 PM
  #5  
evrblazin's Avatar
Evolved Member
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 896
Likes: 1
From: Pennsylvania
lol...I was being a smarta$$ bro good luck with it.
Reply
Old Aug 29, 2008 | 08:09 PM
  #6  
xxxevo8xxx's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (3)
 
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 196
Likes: 0
From: Ma
it says they are Electroluminescence on the evoxtuning site. that means they light up.
Reply
Old Aug 29, 2008 | 08:11 PM
  #7  
SpeedI2acerX's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,386
Likes: 0
From: san diego
Originally Posted by evrblazin
what you don't want them to light up? what is wrong with you...
because they light up pink
Reply
Old Aug 29, 2008 | 08:25 PM
  #8  
ghoney81's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (7)
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 104
Likes: 0
From: socal
if you don want them to light up,, why can you just not hook up the wires?
Reply
Old Aug 29, 2008 | 08:53 PM
  #9  
EvoLou's Avatar
Evolving Member
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 120
Likes: 0
From: Huntsville, AL
good point.
Reply
Old Aug 29, 2008 | 09:12 PM
  #10  
EvoXstylin's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,351
Likes: 0
From: Las Vegas
Originally Posted by ghoney81
if you don want them to light up,, why can you just not hook up the wires?
Right.... Just rip out the wires and all.
Reply
Old Aug 29, 2008 | 09:17 PM
  #11  
415EVOX's Avatar
Newbie
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 30
Likes: 0
From: BAY AREA
if you want all your money back, contact the BBB online. Copy the webpage where they falsely advertised it, print it out and tell BBB that you will fax it to them or email them. I always check businesses on BBB before placing orders with any company. If they dont have a satisfactory record I dont buy from them. Sad to say some vendors on here dont get a passing grade.

Last edited by 415EVOX; Aug 29, 2008 at 09:20 PM.
Reply
Old Aug 29, 2008 | 09:22 PM
  #12  
TruboPower's Avatar
Evolving Member
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 364
Likes: 0
From: Annapolis, MD
Unless they edited the website it definitely says they light up, and it says EL more than once.


You just bought without looking too much into it.. not their fault really


And actually like 2 threads down theres a thread on door sills where you acknowledge the wiring and light up part so I don't know why you started this thread.

Last edited by TruboPower; Aug 29, 2008 at 09:28 PM.
Reply
Old Aug 29, 2008 | 09:36 PM
  #13  
DVDee's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (4)
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 637
Likes: 0
From: Brooklyn
It's actually said EL the whole time since I've visited this site before and looked at that item. Those door sills are provided by EVO-R. The OP should read and understand everything before ordering a product. Also lighting up is optional since you don't have to connect the wires.
Reply
Old Aug 30, 2008 | 10:14 AM
  #14  
2kvette's Avatar
Thread Starter
Newbie
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 91
Likes: 0
From: SoCal
Originally Posted by TruboPower
Unless they edited the website it definitely says they light up, and it says EL more than once.


You just bought without looking too much into it.. not their fault really


And actually like 2 threads down theres a thread on door sills where you acknowledge the wiring and light up part so I don't know why you started this thread.
They just CHANGED their website this weekend..........after all of my *****ing! When I ordered.........the site said NOTHING about Electroluminescence! They also added the "request for instructions in english!"
If I knew when ordering that they needed to be wired and lit up.........I never would have purchased them.


They are now claiming to have sets that DON'T light up for ~$80.00 LESS!!! If they would have stated that on their website (which they didn't).........I would have purchased them!!!!

Look guys.........I'm not the bad guy here. There was NO Miscommunication on MY part...........only on theirs! I tried to get my money back but when they threw the 25% restocking fee..........for THEIR mistake............that's when I took this thing public!
Reply
Old Aug 30, 2008 | 10:18 AM
  #15  
2kvette's Avatar
Thread Starter
Newbie
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 91
Likes: 0
From: SoCal
Originally Posted by DVDee
It's actually said EL the whole time since I've visited this site before and looked at that item. Those door sills are provided by EVO-R. The OP should read and understand everything before ordering a product. Also lighting up is optional since you don't have to connect the wires.

I'm sorry but you're mistaken! Absolutely no way was it posted prior to the last week! I've been searching for door sills for the last month so I should know. And also..........they now claim to be selling them that don't light up..............for about ~$80.00 less!!! And guess what.............that wasn't (and still isn't) on their website also!!!
Reply



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:50 PM.