Notices
02-03 Lancer Show / Shine Post your pictures, photoshops, and videos!

2003 Lancer OZ (First Thread!)

Search this Thread

Old Mar 20, 2015, 08:40 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2003 Lancer OZ (First Thread!)

Hello!

Thought I'd introduce myself and my car. I'm a beginner car enthusiast just getting into the auto industry. I live in Canada (sorry, eh?), I work as a parts advisor at a Volvo dealership and I drive a 2003 Lancer OZ.

Now to the car.

The car is in good shape other than a couple scratches on the bumpers and a small oil leak (I believe it's coming from the cam seal, or something under the timing cover). The previous owner put in a K&N Typhoon intake, replaced all the factory speakers with Alpines (don't know the specs), and put in an aftermarket Kenwood deck.

Since purchasing I've got it caught up on it's maintenance, purchased but have not yet installed two 10" enclosed subs and an Alpine amp, and got new summer and winter rubber. The first thing I'm doing this spring is front suspension as I'm getting some clunks from the front end.

I only have the picture I took when I purchased it, but I'm going to take some more when I clean it up again this week.

Don't go to hard on me!

Old Mar 25, 2015, 08:10 AM
Evolved Member

I have some Evo 8 depo tailights if your interested I sold my lancer and I want to get rid of them
Old Mar 25, 2015, 08:14 AM

How much are you looking at selling them for? I am from Canada so if it isn't a scream of a deal it would probably cost a lot after shipping and exchange rate lol

Got any pics of them anyway?
Old Mar 25, 2015, 09:53 AM
Evolving Member

Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts
Good start, how many miles on it & what are your future plans?
Old Mar 25, 2015, 11:02 AM

I'm in Canada so its KM its at 164k (about 101k miles). I plan to do very little in terms of performance upgrades as it's my daily driver. Here's my list so far:

Mechanical