Notices
ECU Flash

beginner tuner:

Search this Thread

Old Feb 22, 2008, 12:46 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
beginner tuner:

whats up fellow tuners. im new to the tuning on an evo. ive tuned many other cars and flashed some ecu's before but the evo is pretty new to me. ive tuned it with an afc but thats long gone. im using ecuflash and evoscan. heard this is one of the best combos to use for tuning. im gonna be tuning my car this weekend most likely and i might have a few questions for you guys and hope you can help me out. ive browsed alot of the threads in here and some of you guys seem like you really know what youre doing so thats why i went with ecuflash. i almost used ecutek at first but after reading threads i decided on this. my mods are listed below in my sig. i do have one question for you guys though. what kind of boost can i run daily on pump gas 93 oct. with the fp green turbo?? i figured around 24-25psi. also one more thing. can you have multiple maps with using ecuflash or do you have to run one map only because i was wanting to have a pump map and a race map with higher boost. thanks for all your help and glad to be a fellow ecuflash user/tuner now.
Old Feb 22, 2008, 01:04 PM
Account Disabled

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
my car liked 25-26psi with the evogreen but I also had good supporting mods, fmic, ported exhaust, ported 02 housing, no cat etc...

I would make two separate maps, do your pump gas map first and save that. Then build from that pump gas tune to make a separate race gas tune.
Old Feb 22, 2008, 01:05 PM
Evolved Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Since you have an 05, you'll have to wire up a separate switch to manually change maps. Tephra has built map switching code and a new version with boost control should be out soon. It is possible ... it just takes some work.